1800 Pavilion Dr.

Montrose, CO  81401


Mailing Address:
Montrose Botanical Society
P.O. Box 323
Montrose, CO 81402


  • Facebook App Icon

© 2018 by Montrose Botanical Society. Proudly created with Wix.com

MBS Board for 2018
President: Lorraine Shide
Vice President:  Sara Ungrodt
Treasurer:  Alicia Tuck
Secretary:  Ann Krsiean


Steve Field

Maya Haynes

Alan Morris

Molly Shaver

Susan Woody


Capital Improvement Chair:  Alan Morris
Education Chair:  Liane Muller & Lorraine Shide
Horticultural Chair:  Sara Ungrodt
Membership Chair:  Lynn Lewis
Publicity Chair:  Maya Haynes & Alicia Tuck
Volunteer Chairs:  OPEN
Event Coordinator:  Carol Pyle

Fundraising Chair: Lorraine Shide

Montrose Botanical Society

The Montrose Botanical Society is an organization established to provide, through the development of the Montrose Botanic Gardens, horticultural education and leadership for the Uncompahgre Valley.









We have periodic educational workshops for adults, children and families, social and fundraising events throughout the year.  Although the meetings are generally held at the Montrose City Hall, 433 S. 1st St., Montrose, CO, Centennial Room off of Centennial Plaza in Montrose, on occasion the location is different. Please check the calendar or the Montrose Daily Press for meeting location, time and speaker topic.


The annual picnic is held in August and the Christmas Party is held in December. Meetings are free and open to the public.


Please feel free to contact the Montrose Botanical Society here.

Download complete By-Laws HERE


The Montrose Botanical Society has been a 

501 (c) (3) non-profit organization since 1996 that provides horticultural education and leadership for residents of the Uncompaghre Valley through the development of botanic gardens for demonstration, education and leisure.